AP520 Interface Data update from External Systems

Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author
    Hello Friends,

I am new to the Lawson system and forums. I am trying to Integrate Lawson system using BizTalk tool. I do not have access to Lawson system.

I am trying to create NonPo Invoice(AP520). Does Lawson expects two .CSV files one for header data and other for Detail data.

Thanks for the help.
    With Regards
    Sri
    John Crudele
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member
      You will need two files
      1) Invoice data
      2) Distribution data.

If you use distribution codes you can use just the invoice upload
      Sri
        Hello John ,

Thanks for the reply.

Can you give me reference to any help document from Lawson which explains the entire AP520 conversion process.

With Regards
        Sri
        Sam Simpson
        Veteran Member
        Veteran Member
          This is incredible!! You want to work with Lawson system but you have not any functional knowledge of the interface files needed by AP520. If you are an outside vendor then here are some option:

1. You can send one single csv file but you will need somebody in Lawson side to map you data into either two or three staging files that AP520 needed (depending on needs). OR..

2. You can create the staging files themselves as long as you know what the requirements are in Lawson:

APCINVOICE - Invoice data
          APCDISTRIB - Distribution data and or
          APCATTACH - Usually data to be used for check printing.

Good Luck
          Ragu Raghavan
          Veteran Member
          Veteran Member
            Get yourself access to the Lawson support site. You will find tons of information there.
            Sri
              Hello Ragu,

Now I have access to mylawon.com and internal Laswon server also - I am looking for a document which can help me in understanding the entire process or transactions which I need to go in Lawson Portal.