Manufacturer Info on IC11, IC12, & IC81/281

Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
    I am fairly new to Lawson, so please excuse the dumb question.

If IC12 manufacturer information is blank, where does the manufacturer information in IC81/IC281 come from? Is it IC11?

I have a number of IC12 records with the manufacturer information blank. I also have a number of items where the IC11 and IC12 manufacturer information does not match. Does IC12 need to be updated when we update IC11?

Thanks for your help.

Rebecca
    Kat V
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member
      Don't know about IC81 - but yes, IC12 pulls from IC11 when you first add and then becomes a separate entity from it. Makes no sense but you can use IC330 and IC331 to update.

We used design studio and process flow - and by "we" I mean we cried until IT did it for us - we added a button on PO13.3 so if we change something and we want IC11 and IC12 changed to match what we just did, we click the button and it updates and runs the jobs for us.
      JonA
      Veteran Member
      Veteran Member
        If the IC12 mfg info fields are blank the info will pull from IC11 into the req (RQ10, RQC or IC83/MSCM) or PO or IC281 for that matter so it's not absolutely necessary to have mfg info in IC12. But sometimes it may be necessary to have different mfg info in IC12 if your system is not standardized across all locations. When we brought another hospital into our system in 2006 we had many items that were basically the same item but from different manufacturers. So we had different mfg info in that location until we standardized.
        Jon Athey - Sr. Supply Chain Analyst - Materials Management - MyMichigan Health
        brupp
        Veteran Member
        Veteran Member